About Legal Cheek

Legal news, insider insight and careers advice.

Legal Cheek is the most-read legal website in the UK.

Each month our combination of news, analysis, careers advice and insider insight on the leading law firms and chambers operating in the UK attracts over a million pageviews.

We also have a large following on social media, with over 300,000 followers across Instagram, LinkedIn, Twitter, Facebook and TikTok, as well as a campus ambassador networking spanning almost all of the UK's university law schools, as well as the main law schools in Ireland, Hong Kong and Singapore.

Legal Cheek is also well known for its student events, virtual law fairs, annual Awards and legal education and training conferences.

Alex Aldridge

Alex Aldridge is the founder and publisher of Legal Cheek, who also contributes as a regular blogger. Previously he was a columnist writing about law and education for The Guardian, associate editor of Legal Week and a writer for Times Online.

alex@legalcheek.com

Thomas Connelly

Thomas Connelly is Legal Cheek’s editor. Having completed the BPTC at Northumbria University in 2012 he practised as a County Court advocate for a year before joining Legal Cheek in 2013.

thomas.connelly@legalcheek.com

Aishah Hussain

Aishah Hussain is the features editor at Legal Cheek. She read Law at SOAS, University of London, before joining Legal Cheek in January 2018. She edits and manages the Legal Cheek Journal.

aishah.hussain@legalcheek.com

Jemina Kauppinen

Jemina Kauppinen joined Legal Cheek in June 2021 as an events coordinator after completing her Law degree at Birmingham University. She is now working as a freelancer whilst completing the LPC before starting her training contract at Bevan Brittan in 2023.

jemina.kauppinen@legalcheek.com

William Holmes

William Holmes is an editorial assistant at Legal Cheek. He studied French, Spanish and Italian at the University of Bristol, before joining Legal Cheek in June 2021 and is a future trainee at a Magic Circle law firm.

william.holmes@legalcheek.com

Samuel Jewell

Samuel Jewell is Legal Cheek’s head of student engagement. He studied Law at the University of Bristol, before joining Legal Cheek in August 2021.

samuel.jewell@legalcheek.com

Colleen Cumbers

Colleen Cumbers is the bar coordinator at Legal Cheek. She studied Classics at The University of Oxford and will be starting pupillage in 2023.

colleen.cumbers@legalcheek.com

Juliet Griffiths

Juliet Griffiths joined Legal Cheek as an administrative assistant in June 2020 and has recently joined the events team as an events coordinator. She studied History at The University of Southampton.

juliet.griffiths@legalcheek.com

Sophia Hesling

Sophia Hesling is an events coordinator at Legal Cheek. She studied Law at Warwick University, before joining Legal Cheek in July 2022 and is a future trainee at Eversheds Sutherland.

sophia.hesling@legalcheek.com

Laura Fullwood

Laura Fullwood is an events coordinator at Legal Cheek. She is currently studying Biochemistry at the University of Warwick and joined Legal Cheek in August 2022 as part of a 12-month work placement.

laura.fullwood@legalcheek.com

Emily Hinkley

Emily Hinkley is an events coordinator at Legal Cheek. She completed her PhD in molecular neuroscience at the University of Bonn in Germany, and joined the Legal Cheek in August 2022.

emily.hinkley@legalcheek.com

Rebecca Hewitt

Rebecca Hewitt is an events coordinator at Legal Cheek. She studied Law with French Law at the University of Birmingham, before joining Legal Cheek in August 2022 and is a future trainee at Mills & Reeve.

rebecca.hewitt@legalcheek.com

Divyansh Sharma

Divyansh Sharma is an events coordinator at Legal Cheek. He studied Law at The West Bengal National University of Juridical Sciences in Kolkata, India, and is a future trainee at Baker McKenzie's London office.

divyansh.sharma@legalcheek.com