About Legal Cheek

Legal news, insider insight and careers advice.

Legal Cheek is the most-read legal website in the UK.

Each month our combination of news, analysis, careers advice and insider insight on the leading law firms and chambers operating in the UK attracts over a million pageviews.

We also have a large following on social media, with over 200,000 followers across Instagram, LinkedIn, Twitter, Facebook and TikTok, as well as a campus ambassador networking spanning almost all of the UK's university law schools, as well as the main law schools in Ireland, Hong Kong and Singapore.

Legal Cheek is also well known for its student events, virtual law fairs, annual Awards and legal education and training conferences.

Alex Aldridge

Alex Aldridge is the founder and publisher of Legal Cheek, who also contributes as a regular blogger. Previously he was a columnist writing about law and education for The Guardian, associate editor of Legal Week and a writer for Times Online.

alex@legalcheek.com

Thomas Connelly

Thomas Connelly is Legal Cheekā€™s editor. Having completed the BPTC at Northumbria University in 2012 he practised as a County Court advocate for a year before joining Legal Cheek in 2013.

thomas.connelly@legalcheek.com

Aishah Hussain

Aishah Hussain is the features editor at Legal Cheek. She read law at SOAS, University of London, before joining Legal Cheek in January 2018. She edits and manages the Legal Cheek Journal.

aishah.hussain@legalcheek.com

Sophie Yantian

Sophie Yantian is the senior events coordinator at Legal Cheek. She studied Spanish and Italian at Durham University, before joining Legal Cheek in January 2019.

sophie.yantian@legalcheek.com

Maya Ffrench-Adam

Maya Ffrench-Adam is an editorial assistant at Legal Cheek. She studied Law (with European Legal Studies) at Newcastle University, before joining Legal Cheek in September 2020 and is a future trainee at a US law firm.

Maya.Ffrench-adam@legalcheek.com

Philippa Canfield

Philippa Canfield is an events coordinator at Legal Cheek. She studied Law at The University of Leeds, before joining Legal Cheek in September 2020.

philippa.canfield@legalcheek.com

Sky Martle

Sky Martle is a junior events coordinator at Legal Cheek. She read History, Geography and Politics at Durham University, before joining Legal Cheek in May 2021.

skylar.martle@legalcheek.com

Phoebe Mather

Phoebe Mather is a bar coordinator at Legal Cheek. She studied Theology and Religion and Durham University before completing the MA Law conversion course and the BTC in the summer of 2021, joining Legal Cheek in June 2021.

phoebe.mather@legalcheek.com

Jemina Kauppinen

Jemina Kauppinen is a junior virtual events coordinator at Legal Cheek. She studied law at Birmingham University, before joining Legal Cheek in June 2021.

jemina.kauppinen@legalcheek.com

Will Holmes

Will Holmes is an editorial assistant at Legal Cheek. He studied French, Spanish and Italian at the University of Bristol, before joining Legal Cheek in June 2021 and is a future trainee at a Magic Circle law firm.

will.holmes@legalcheek.com